top of page

Put a Pencil to His Temple

Tuesday I went to the Carl Sandberg exhibit at the Reece Museum. To be honest, I didn’t know a lot about him going in, but I was really fascinated with his life and poetry. He was involved in a lot of things, poetry, radio, politics, etc. It was interesting to also see the progression of the radio throughout the ages alongside his works and imagining them in different households. It’s crazy to think that at one time more people owned a radio than there were newspapers sold. Technology changes the world so quickly. Carl Sandberg was a famous voice on the radio, and now he’s remembered as part of a time period in America.

(To be honest, I'm starting to regret naming all my blog posts after Hamilton lyrics because they're making less and less sense. But Carl Sandberg wrote poetry, so there's my explanation.)

bottom of page