top of page

If You Stand For Nothing, What'll You Fall For?

A billion and five years ago in Collo, we were asked to think about what we valued. It was hard enough to make a top ten list, but narrowing it down to two was almost impossible. (I see why the Sorting Hat resorts to poetry in his downtime to cope with the stress.) In the end, I settled on faith and courage. I think faith gives one the freedom to pursue the very best of life because you have an inner security. Likewise, you need courage to be the person you truly want to be. It’s small acts that make a huge difference. At the end of my life, I want to look back and know that my life was not controlled by fear. I want to own all the decisions that I made.

There’s a lot of things that I want to be: kind, loyal, knowledgeable, courageous, faithful, and much more. I want to make my family proud. I want to be happy. I want to follow my dreams. (So cheesy) So…

My mission statement is to be, believe, and brave the unknown.

bottom of page